The Sleeping

 

 

Diamond dew weighs me down to slumber, taking me in its glassy embrace, resting me in peace like Snow White’s coffin. Yet no hunter, no prince comes for to wake me, instead royal cicada and cunning crow invade my dreams, their master a most mysterious Muse more handsome than any mere prince. So I beg you, let me sleep, let me walk for just a little while in the mists of torpor, let my Muse’s lips not wake but hold me fast in the arms of reverie.
Copyright ©2012 Spiritwind Studios Ltd
Feedback

