Espistle Of 5

Epistle Wallpaper__yvt2

 

Verses silenced

songs unplayed

darkness creeping from every corner

lost

unsure

empty

 

Then your color

alighted in those corners

illuminating my sight

loving

caressing

filling

 

Until I burst with rhythm

the beat of your art

setting stanzas to stepping

whirling

twirling

curling

 

About my wounded core

stitching the scars

with line and pattern

crisscrossing

embossing

engrossing

 

Healing from within

enchanting from without

how could I not fall

completely

totally

undeniably

 

For the man behind the canvas

for the one who touched my soul

for the one who helped me again

perceive

achieve

believe

 

There is still magic in the world

and now butterflies and flowers speak

now color is alive

breathing

beating

dancing

 

Inside every parcel of my being

flowing through my veins

waking my inspiration

Eye

See

You

 

 

 

©2013 Spiritwind Studios

 

 

for WDBWP

5 responses to “Espistle Of 5

  1. Pingback: Monday Poetry Prompt #25 Results! | wdbwp·

Feedback

